Poem – Join the Club

 

Here they come

There they go

Happy smiles

And fancy clothes

A handshake

A hug

A nod

Or a smile

Inside those walls

They go

I see them passing

Every week

I watch them disappear

I hear them singing

Inside those walls

I even hear them laugh

More singing

More laughter

Or heads bowed in prayer

All inside those walls

I see the children

Inside those walls

Drawing, singing

Laughing too

Such fun inside those walls

A cup of tea

A piece of cake

All shared behind those walls

There they go

Home again

More smiles

More nods

More shaking of hands

The doors are locked once more

A lot goes on

Behind those doors

I wonder how you join?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

